CTG Music Community www.ctgmusic.com - 19 May - 1 onliner | 4 chatters - 22:34
CTG Music Community
  No production of the week has been chosen yet.
Home Music Forum Charts Community Links LOGIN / SIGN UP
Write New Topic Latest Topics Latest Offtopics All Search

  General   News   Contests   Music Production   Chat   Suggestions   Spam&Stuff   Polls   Help   Other 
Write new reply Forum ~ Spam&Stuff ~ Daddy Fresh Music Signing Now! Forum rules!
Daddy Fresh Music Signing Now! [SPAM]
Pages:  1  2  [3] 
borderbound
MemberMember

Topics:
Replies:


Registered: 01.Jan.70
Write new replyMon 02 Jan. 2006 (18:27) [84.67.248.183] 21/27 quick link
I've seen the adverts on MTV, professional.

Also, I do get why you all think this is a scam, a lot of things are... yes.

But if they've got ads on tv they CAN'T just be illegally using names for their A+R team - they'd get sued. Majorly.

Also, digital labels are the new hype.

:brave: I hope people get recognized for it...

(I submitted so i'll let y'all know) :martini:
Gal
Write new reply Back to top Go to bottom
Analysis
ArtistArtist

Topics: 72
Replies: 6282


Registered: 16.Mar.03
Write new replyMon 02 Jan. 2006 (18:30) [82.172.78.151] 22/27 quick link
I agree. This doesn't seem like a scam project at all. Good spam this time :up:
Don't take yourself to serious
Write new reply Send private message Send email MSN address Back to top Go to bottom
Cdnalsi
MemberMember
http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/1903/av15695ma9.jpg
Topics: 239
Replies: 2221


Registered: 17.Jan.03
Write new replyTue 03 Jan. 2006 (20:36) [86.34.242.145] 23/27 quick link
what puzzles me is that you have to pay to get reviews on your tracks?
and another thing.
borderbound - the only replier to this thread to actually support this, is a brand-new account. could be a friend, aunt, grandma, anyone.

what do you think.

oh and why is the submission only possible thru post?

I'm not paranoic, or anything, but there's these points i've stated above lead me
to believe that this is not real.

edit:
and besides... MTV only broadcasts cheesy tracks and Britney Spears and stuff.
There's no custom projects or anything. So if you're not into Pop music,
I don't think you'll have a chance.  ;)

supported by .mac
Write new reply Send private message Send email http://www.sebastianspanache.com Back to top Go to bottom
John Marwin
ArtistArtist

Topics: 58
Replies: 1842


Registered: 30.Jun.03
Write new replyTue 03 Jan. 2006 (20:42) [213.113.153.220] 24/27 quick link
Cdnalsi wrote on 03 Jan. (20:36) :

what puzzles me is that you have to pay to get reviews on your tracks?
and another thing.
borderbound - the only replier to this thread to actually support this, is a brand-new account. could be a friend, aunt, grandma, anyone.

what do you think.

oh and why is the submission only possible thru post?

I'm not paranoic, or anything, but there's these points i've stated above lead me
to believe that this is not real.

edit:
and besides... MTV only broadcasts cheesy tracks and Britney Spears and stuff.
There's no custom projects or anything. So if you're not into Pop music,
I don't think you'll have a chance.  ;)

supported by .mac



Yeah it seems fishy alright!
(the promoter even pm'ed me the first time I told everyone it smelled scammy,
telling me I should get a life and stop being so paranoid... yeah that sounds
comforting and reassuring ...)



[Good artists copy, Great artists steal, Immortal artists go their own way]
Write new reply Send private message http://www.johnmarwin.co.nr Back to top Go to bottom
MatthijsB
ArtistArtist

Topics: 40
Replies: 2038


Registered: 10.Feb.03
Write new replyTue 03 Jan. 2006 (23:25) [86.82.13.3] 25/27 quick link
again you see only what you want to see.

You can CHOOSE to pay to get elaborate reviews on your tracks. I can assure you that there are a lot of artists whom would love to get some elaborate reviews from a professional in exchange for money.

Submission by post is a choice you can make as a company. A good one, a lot of people send crap through email hoping they get lucky. Emailing is too easy. If you want to get to those guys whom want to take the effort (and which are better artist 90% of the time), mail is THE way to do so.

There are enough scams already, this on really isn't one of them/
StorytellerMusic.nl
Storyteller - Shutdown/Restart [Pangea Digital] OUT NOW
Storyteller - Torn Apart/Open Sky [Only Records Digital] OUT NOW
Write new reply Send private message Send email MSN address http://www.storytellermusic.nl Back to top Go to bottom
Cdnalsi
MemberMember
http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/1903/av15695ma9.jpg
Topics: 239
Replies: 2221


Registered: 17.Jan.03
Write new replyWed 04 Jan. 2006 (1:29) [86.34.242.145] 26/27 quick link
Well, i don't see what i only want to see..
I said that you have to pay to get reviews - whether i choose to get reviews or not.
They still charge you if you want one  ;) right? :D

edit:
oh and the example review for £29.95 they got there sucks. I've seen better here on CTG

supported by .mac
Write new reply Send private message Send email http://www.sebastianspanache.com Back to top Go to bottom
Analysis
ArtistArtist

Topics: 72
Replies: 6282


Registered: 16.Mar.03
Write new replyWed 04 Jan. 2006 (3:16) [82.172.78.151] 27/27 quick link
Cdnalsi wrote on 04 Jan. (1:29) :
edit:
oh and the example review for £29.95 they got there sucks. I've seen better here on CTG


Well, you can expect every site to have guys like atlantis remember :D
Don't take yourself to serious
Write new reply Send private message Send email MSN address Back to top Go to bottom
Pages:  1  2  [3] 
Write new reply


3778 Days Online * About Us * Advertising * Credits * Sitemap * Disclaimer * www.ctgmusic.com TopTop
Webdesign by Gaj Capuder, hosted by Yannick Delwiche, menu graphic by Linus Ymén